Long Time No See

Hello Everyone,

So I know its been a while since I have updated the blog. Part of the reason is because I have been terribly busy. Between trying to get out a county wide survey out to the residents of the county (one that had several problems along the way), going home for Christmas with lots of packing (since mom finally sold our house) and catching up with friends. Than once I returned back to work, putting in data from said survey, running a bone marrow registry drive for an MLK day VISTA project, and trying to get a photo project in the schools about community health issues up and running. Oh and ontop of all of that, I’m now taking an online Microbiology class so I can apply to more PA schools come March, figuring out where I want to apply, and start planning my road trip across the country home.

Needless to say I have too much on my plate right now.

The other reason is I really haven’t been traveling around the state, or doing anything interesting since I’ve been home. It seems there is a mad flurry of activity in the summer and fall months, and than things seem to die down afterwords. Frankly I’m a bit relieved. I couldn’t possible be doing half the stuff I’m currently doing if I was gone every weekend.

I’ll be doing some fun stuff in the next couple of weeks. I’m going to Butte next weekend to participate in the Chinese New Year celebration, put on by the Mah Wai Society in Butte. I will get to be a dragon dancer as they have a mini parade with a dragon dance in front of businesses who have contributed to the society. The dragon dance is believed to bring good luck in the new year to the business. There are also some winter trips to Yellowstone in the works.

So I have not forgotten about you all. Stay tuned for more exciting adventures to come in the next few weeks.

Now back to Micro for me……..

One thought on “Long Time No See

Leave a Reply

