Boulder

So it occurred to me that I haven’t shared any pictures of boulder, or really said anything about it yet.  Boulder is a fairly quiet town, which has a surprising amount of bars. I’m not sure how you can have enough business to support 4 bars with a town of 1,200, (which probably explains the alcohol problem in the county). The town has a long ranching history compared to most of the county which grew up around mines. Boulder is also home of the County Seat, and has a courthouse that was built in 1888.

 

The boulder river runs through town. 

The town has several old victorian style homes around. This one was home to the man who invented castor oil.

More pictures of the town when I get them. I should be more free now that I have finished my classes.

Leave a Reply

